Daily Local News by State


Search by Keyword



Scroll down for Daily Local News from every state.

Below is a Top Fifty list of syndicated United States newspapers.


The list includes the name of each state's largest newspaper, the newspaper's web address, and each paper's average daily circulation (including Sundays), rounded off to the nearest thousand.


For more USA-related facts, visit any of the links shown on this page.


The image shown above is a quaint little Daily Local News Paper office in Iowa. 


Daily Local News

STATE   NEWSPAPER                                 WEBSITE                              CIRC.


AL      Birmingham News          bhamnews.com               149,000

AK      Anchorage Daily News    adn.com                              74,000

AZ     Arizona Republic             arizonarepublic.com    453,000

AR     Arkansas Democrat Gazette ardemgaz.com      180,000

CA     Los Angeles Times          latimes.com              843,000

CO     Denver Post                   denverpost.com         256,000

CT     Hartford Courant             courant.com             150,000

DE  Wilmington News Journal    wnewsj.com             120,000

FL     St. Petersburg Times        sptimes.com             347,000

GA     Atlanta Journal Constitution                

                                                         ajc.com                  484,000

HI      Honolulu Advertiser    honoluluadvertiser.com      158,000

ID      Idaho Statesman             idahostatesman.com     68,000

IL      Chicago Tribune               chicagotribune.com     628,000


IN      Indianapolis Star              indystar.com            267,000

IA      Des Moines Register     desmoinesregister.com     164,000

KS     Wichita Eagle                   kansas.com                99,000

KY     Louisville Courier Journal   courier-journal.com     518,000

LA     Baton Rouge Advocate      2theadvocate.com       104,000

ME     Portland Press Herald       pressherald.com         150,000

MD    Baltimore Sun                  baltimoresun.com        272,000

MA    Boston Globe                    boston.com               380,000

MI     Detroit News                    detnews.com             237,000

MN    Minneapolis Star Tribune   startribune.com          380,000

MS    Clarion Ledger                  clarionledger.com          99,000

MO    St. Louis Post Dispatch      stltoday.com              520,000

MT  Billings Gazette                   billingsgazette.net          48,000

NE  Omaha World Herald            omaha.com                192,000

NV  Las Vegas Review-Journal     lvrj.com                    202,000



NH   Union Leader                      theunionleader.com        65,000

NJ    Newark Star Ledger            starledger.com            429,000

NM   Albuquerque Journal Tribune 

                                                          abqtrib.com                  145,000

NY    Wall Street Journal             wsj.com                 2,600,000

NC    Charlotte Observer             charlotte.com             232,000

ND    Fargo-Moorhead Forum                                     53,000

OH    Cleveland Plain Dealer        cleveland.com              816,000

OK    The Oklahoman                  newsok.com              218,000

OR    Portland Oregonian             oregonlive.com          350,000

PA     Philadelphia Enquirer          philly.com                650,000

RI     Providence Journal              projo.com                  44,000

SC    The State                           thestate.com             121,000

SD    Argus Leader                      argusleader.com          57,000

TN    The Tennessean                  tennessean.com         210,000

TX    Houston Chronicle               chron.com                550,000

UT    Salt Lake Tribune                sltrib.com                 134,000

VT    Burlington Free Press           burlingtonfreepress.com  49,000

VA    Richmond Times Dispatch     timesdispatch.com      155,000

WA   Seattle Times                 seattletimes.nwsource.com  215,000

WV   Charleston Gazette               wvgazette.com            50,000

WI    Milwaukee Journal Sentinel    jsonline.com             271,000

WY    Casper Star Tribune             trib.com                     31,000



daily local news



Look here for the lowest rates on Car and Auto Insurance Premiums In All 50 States.


Go here for colorful Fact and Photo Galleries from All 50 States.


Go here for a list of all PhD Programs in All 50 States.


Visit this link to Work from Home Anywhere in America.


Click here for Affordable Travel Deals everywhere in America.

 

See this page for a list of Factory Outlet Malls in every state.



Recommended e-Books From Amazon